Down with the flu so I’m a backseat driver

After months of planning and coordination for the International Coastal Cleanup Singapore, its extremely frustrating to be hit by a bad case of the flu. This one is so bad, even if I had the energy, I’d not go anywhere near the volunteers – they are likely to get infected. So after a flurry of SMSes between 6.45am – 8.30am in the morning, I’m set to sit this coastal cleanup out.

It’s extremely frustrating not to be able to join in the action and to add insult to injury, I have been unable to access the main webpage at coastalcleanup.nus.edu.sg – its still up, but I am unable to edit it I think they were fixing the science server yesterday.

Well, thankfully its WordPress to the rescue with this blog!

One thought on “Down with the flu so I’m a backseat driver

  1. Sorry to hear that you are not well but hi looks like NOTHING can keep u down! Judging from all these fantastic update I’m beginning to think that it is NOT a bad thing that u are not in the field where the action is. Just hope that u have not left any sticky “nose drip” on the beautiful mac keyboard. THAT would be such a crime.
    Keep up the amazing good work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

