Calendar 2017

Evening meetings are conducted between 7.00pm – 9.30pm at NUS.
See also the Year-Round Coastal Cleanups.
Preparations

  • Mon 06 Feb 2016 – 28 Feb 2017 – Zone Captain recruitment
  • Fri 03 Mar 2017 – Confirmation of Zone Captain recruitment
  • Fri 17 Mar 2017 – Briefing Session for prospective volunteers
  • Fri 31 Mar 2017 – ICCS Briefing and Allocation of Roles
  • Feb – Apr: Site Recces & Recce Report preparation by Zone Captains

Site Allocation Exercises

  • Mon 06 Feb 2017 – 28 Feb 2017 – Zone Captain recruitment
  • Fri 31 Mar 2017 – Site Allocation Exercise I & Meet new volunteers
  • Fri 21 Apr 2017 – Site Allocation Exercise II
  • Fri 26 May 2017 – Site Allocation Exercise III & Review of Recce Reports

Training and Preparation

  • Sat 25 Mar 2017 – 12.00pm – 6.00pm: YRCC Organisers Workshop & Singapore World Water Day Cleanup @ Pandan Mangrove
  • Fri 23 Jun 2017 – Workshop Preparation & Site Allocation Exercise IV
  • Fri 7th, 14th & 21st Jul – Workshop For Organisers (three sessions): 7.00pm – 9.30pm
  • Sat 22 Jul 2017 – Zone Captain Site Recces w/Organisers (at high difficulty sites)
  • Sat 05 Aug 2017 – Organisers Training @ National Day Coastal Cleanup

International Coastal Cleanup Singapore

  • Sat 9th & 23rd Sep 2017 (8.00am – 12.00pm) – ICCS (Sembawang tides
    • Sat 09 Sep 2017 – 6:49 AM SGT / 0.48 m; 1:40 PM SGT / 3.19 m
    • Sat 23 Sep 2017 – 6:47 AM SGT / 0.72 m
  • Sat 23 Sep 2017 (2.00pm – 6.00pm) – ICCS Data and Photo Processing
  • Sat 30 Sep 2017 – ICCS Data Analysis and Debrief

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s